Home New York Report Trombonist Altin Sencalar, “Discover the Present”

Trombonist Altin Sencalar, “Discover the Present”

Acclaimed jazz trombonist Altin Sencalar strikes a harmonious chord with “Discover the Present.” This highly anticipated album is a vibrant blend of tradition and innovation. It is an eleven-track opus with an all-star band that showcases Sencalar’s unparalleled talents and tasteful, well-crafted musicality.
Sencalar’s virtuosity on the trombone is awe-inspiring. He captures the essence of jazz while infusing it with his unique style and flair. From exhilarating uptempo pieces that pulsate with energy to soul-stirring ballads that tug at the heartstrings, Sencalar’s versatility shines through in every note.
As an embodiment of Sencalar’s dedication to pushing the boundaries of jazz while honoring its rich heritage, “Discover the Present” is not just a musical endeavor; it’s a celebration and an invitation to immerse ourselves in a world where melodies speak volumes and rhythms stir the soul.
Altin Sencalar Preview (Spotify.com)
El aclamado trombonista de jazz Altin Sencalar toca una fibra armoniosa con “Discover the Present”. Este álbum tan esperado es una vibrante mezcla de tradición e innovación. Es una obra de once pistas con una banda estelar que muestra los talentos incomparables y la musicalidad elegante y bien elaborada de Sencalar.
El virtuosismo de Sencalar en el trombón es impresionante. Captura la esencia del jazz mientras le infunde su estilo y estilo únicos. Desde emocionantes piezas dinámicas que palpitan con energía hasta baladas conmovedoras que tocan las fibras del corazón, la versatilidad de Sencalar brilla en cada nota.
Como encarnación de la dedicación de Sencalar por ampliar los límites del jazz y al mismo tiempo honrar su rica herencia, “Discover the Present” no es sólo un esfuerzo musical; es una celebración y una invitación a sumergirnos en un mundo donde las melodías hablan por sí solas y los ritmos conmueven el alma.


Altin Sencalar – (trombone)
Diego Rivera – (tenor sax)
Markus Howell – (alto & sop. sax)
Anthony Hervey – (trumpet)
Michael Dease – (baritone sax)
Art Hirahara – (piano)
Rudy Royston – (drums)
Pete Rodríguez – (congas and percussion)


01. Maiden Voyage
02. Pacing
03. Ain’t No Woman (Like The One I’ve Got)
04. The Sunday After
05. Awareness
06. Nuevo Dia
07. It’s Easy
09. More Than One Answer
10. Blue Evening
11. You’re My Everything
A graduate of Empire State College with a dual major in journalism and Latin American studies, Editor-in-Chief Tomas Peña has spent years applying his knowledge and writing skills to the promotion of great musicians. A specialist in the crossroads between jazz and Latin music, Peña has written extensively on the subject. His writing appears on Latin Jazz Network; Chamber Music America magazine and numerous other publications.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here